I'm done with biodiesel!

Search this Thread

Old 05-16-2008, 10:56 PM
fabmandelux
Post Fiend
Received 8 Likes on 8 Posts
I'm done with biodiesel!

Now that I've got your attention, it's only temporary!!

My partners and I have budgeted $30,000 for a new bio plant to be built in it's own new steel building!

I've stockpiled 4,000 gallons of bio that should last till after fall seeding, so I won't have to make any more till the new plant is built. We've already torn everything apart, and will build a whole new plant that will be state-of-the-art. It will incorporate new designs that I've been working on for the last 2 years.

The new plant will be continuous flow, NO settling time! It will be capable of making 200,000 gallons per year. Not very large as far as bio plants go, but enough for the 10-15,000 gallons we use, and the rest of the capacity will be used to supply fuel to local farms, and a construction company.

Construction should start around the end of Sept, with full production available after the new year.

With the deal we made to erect 18 wind machines on the ranch we should be completely off-grid and making all our own power and fuel by this time next year.

Old 05-17-2008, 12:13 AM
Wookie35
Junior User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Fab, I so hate you!!! Man am I jealous, we have been looking at the wind generators for some time but the area I live in does not produce enough to be viable for large scale production. God luck on the new plant and keep us posted on the progress.

Old 05-17-2008, 06:34 AM
willbd
Senior User
Received 2 Likes on 1 Post
Fabman, when I read you’re done with Biodiesel I thought you figured out some new energy source to power the world with.

Old 05-17-2008, 09:33 AM
fabmandelux
Post Fiend
Originally Posted by Wookie35