Kentucky Chapter Join Chapter, Leader: SideWinder4.9l

Introducing: Myself (Sorry nobody Famous)

Search this Thread

Old 10-12-2005, 10:01 PM
4starcstms
Laughing Gas
Received 2 Likes on 1 Post
Talking Introducing: Myself (Sorry nobody Famous)

I thought I would take a minute and introduce myself. My Name is Scott, from Georgetown (central) Kentucky. Im 25, currently employed driving a Semi truck (Psst dont tell mom she thinks im the piano player in the cat house). I have been doing bodywork since I was 18 yrs old, havent had much in the way of formal training, learned from a old skool bodyman. Ive been part owner, full owner, and am once again part owner in a bodyshop. I have three trucks, a 93 Bronco, a 73 F250, and my pride and not yet complete joy ... 1975 F250 Highboy nicknamed Monster Tigger!

Ill give ya a little history on the trucks, so if your bored, stop reading
My 73 was purchased in Dec of 97, was a pretty complete truck, used it as my driver thru High School, the motor had internal issues thou, ended up having to do a full rebuild during my Sr Year . So It got a Full Hi po treatment, upped compression, larger Valves, Ported/polished heads, custom cam, etc etc etc, a Very sweet motor all in all.. It fithfully drove me around, moved me and my mom from Missouri, to kentucky, and all it asked in return was to satisfy its thirst for gas...

My 93 Bronco was also bought my Senior year in HS, more of a family thing than mine, thou it has since become my Daily Driver and haul all/parts getter with 178k on the odo with no major overhauls or major breakages im extremely happy..