Illinois Chapter Join Chapter Leader: wpnaes

Am I the only one?

Search this Thread

Old 07-27-2004, 09:29 PM
C Mionske/Cook
Senior User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Am I the only one?

You know, I'm new to the Chicagoland area. I've been here a month now and haven't seen any other trucks like my Flareside. I will admit the area is nice and so far, the people are great. I've been too long gone and it's good to be home.

Old 07-29-2004, 07:35 PM
JohnT
Posting Guru
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Smile

What year is your flareside? I have a 1977 F100 flareside that is restored to original condition. I haven't seen any others like mine around, at least not in a LONG time.

Last edited by JohnT; 07-29-2004 at 07:37 PM. Reason: spelling
Old 07-29-2004, 08:57 PM
C Mionske/Cook
Senior User
Thumbs up 92 Flareside

Mine is a white 92 flareside. I used to see them in phoenix all the time. But, here in this Chicagoland area, Mine seems to be the only one.

Old 07-30-2004, 03:35 PM
JohnT
Posting Guru
Smile

My brother has a white 92 Flareside. His is white with blue along the bottom. It has about 200,000 miles on it and it's in need of some body work. I used to have a candyapple red 94 Flareside.

Old 07-30-2004, 08:00 PM
C Mionske/Cook
Senior User
There are several people I work with who would love to have my flareside. It has 119,000 miles, white with black and chrome trim. Blue interior. While driving here, the further east I came, the less and less I saw of them. Which is why I asked if I was the only one............It is good to here that there are others, even though I don't see them..cc

Old 07-30-2004, 08:12 PM
C Mionske/Cook
Senior User
ok