Sponsored by:

Line-in on Excursion Stereo?

Search this Thread

Old 03-10-2004, 08:47 PM
aeropilot4fun
New User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Line-in on Excursion Stereo?

I've got a 2003 Excursion Limited and while I didn't get the DVD option, the manual claims the stereo I have will work with the optional DVD package. Now I don't want to add a DVD but I'm looking to locate the "line in" audio line for the stereo so I can plug my MP3 player into the stereo. I'm currently using one of those FM transmitters, but the sound quality stinks and the line in would be most preferrable. If anyone has any insight into this, I would appreciate it.

Thanks!

ps - I'm a newbie to the boards, so if this has been discussed before, go easy on me. ;-)

Old 03-11-2004, 02:35 PM
2000XPSD
Freshman User
pull the radio out and look for a line-in or a pinout diagram...it take 2 seconds to pull the unit out. buy the tool or use a couple of mini-screwdrivers.

Old 03-14-2004, 12:18 AM
gregaber
New User
I got the DVD package but I'm also interested in the Line In option for my iPod. Will this be possible to add the iPod or will it be an "either-or" choice?

Old 03-31-2004, 03:57 PM
clswan
New User
O.K., I am no expert on Ford factory radios, but I have spent considerable time recently on my CD-6 radio in a 2001 Excursion. The CD-6 radios have many inputs and you could likely cluge together a solution, but I will share with you the direction I took, as it is clean and leaves additional options available.