Computer Chips & Tuners  
View Poll Results: Best Tuner (all-around) for Gas Engine (6.2L)?
Edge- Evolution CTS Gas
42.86%
SCT- Livewire TS Gas
57.14%
Bully Dog- Triple Dog GT Gas
0%
Voters: 7. You may not vote on this poll

Programers for 2012 6.2L F250

Search this Thread

Old 10-10-2013, 09:51 AM
SGTYuengling
Freshman User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Programers for 2012 6.2L F250

I am looking at a programer for my 6.2L F250; in looking at them, I've discovered that while there are a ton of options for the diesel engines, there aren't many options for the gas engines.

I'm looking for something with a touch screen that I can integrate into the dash upgrade as needed, monitor my performance in real time, and make adjustments easily. I am very new to tuning, so I would like something that doesn't require an engineering degree to operate.

I keep running into three programers:
Edge Evolution CTS Gas
SCT Livewire TS
Bully Dog Triple Dog GT Gas

Does anyone have any experience with any of these programers or any thoughts on better options for gas engines? Any information/advice would be extremely helpful.

Old 10-11-2013, 04:45 PM
2ndStroke
Lead Driver
Received 42 Likes on 23 Posts
look at 5 star tuning, they use sct tuners and I never hear anything bad about them.

Old 10-12-2013, 01:48 AM
SGTYuengling
Freshman User
Originally Posted by 2ndStroke
look at 5 star tuning, they use sct tuners and I never hear anything bad about them.
Thanks, 2nd Stroke! I had not heard of them before. I will definitely look into them.

Old 10-12-2013, 04:39 AM
tjc transport
i ain't rite
Received 3,100 Likes on 2,162 Posts
i will second that. from everything i have read and heard, the only tuner to buy for a ford gas engine is one of mikes tunes from 5 star.

Old 10-12-2013, 06:51 AM
SGTYuengling
Freshman User
Originally Posted by tjc transport
i will second that. from everything i have read and heard, the only tuner to buy for a ford gas engine is one of mikes tunes from 5 star.