1957 - 1960 F100 & Larger F-Series Trucks Discuss the Box Style Ford Trucks

1957 F100 Help

Search this Thread

Old 07-25-2012, 07:23 PM
Boehnlein79
New User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
1957 F100 Help

I recently picked up this truck with 106,000 miles six cylinder. It had been sitting in storage since '93. With a minor tune up it is running great. It is nearly all original but there are some things that I would like to fix. I need to know if I should fix the interior door panels, bench seat, windshield and surface rust on the bed. Will doing this affect the value? By the way, what would the value of this vehicle be in the condition it sits.
B

Old 07-25-2012, 08:27 PM
GPinNC
Junior User
NICE '57!! I really like the front end on that model year. I'm a newbie myself but I would think it would add to the value to fix her up. I'm interested to hear what the veterans think.

Old 07-26-2012, 06:14 AM
willowbilly3
Post Fiend
Received 7 Likes on 7 Posts
I wouldn't think fixing those door panels would hurt the value, nor the seat depending on what you had in mind. The bed is a different deal, what are you thinking about doing to it? If the truck doesn't sit out a lot, maybe just a nice bed mat but I wouldn't put any paint or rhino liner in that, wouldn't want to see it resurface if I was buying it. Also If the truck has been sitting that long, I would definitely go through the brakes and put all the juice parts in new.
Value? varies a lot depending on condition and region but from what I can see maybe $4000-$5000.
Nice 57 BTW, my favorite year too.

Old 07-26-2012, 07:49 AM
elgemcdlf
Posting Guru
Received 1 Like on 1 Post