1948 - 1956 F1, F100 & Larger F-Series Trucks Discuss the Fat Fendered and Classic Ford Trucks

48 ford f5 coe

Old 03-04-2012, 08:52 AM
dghill
New User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Smile 48 ford f5 coe

i have recently bought a coe. i have not taken any pictures yet but it can be seen at classictruckcentral.com click on ford then 49. it will be found under sold nd. i am a newbie to this site i will need help on finding parts for it. at this time i need a ps running board , battery box, and access panel for ds door. i have located a good roof in nd but would like to find one closer to nc. thanks for any help. don

Old 03-04-2012, 09:04 AM
oldmerc
oldmerc
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Welcome to the obsession , Let's see some pitchers please(LOTS of PITCHERS)
and tell us were your from .

Old 03-04-2012, 09:22 AM
dghill
New User
Smile

i live in the small town of franklinville nc. the pics can be seen on classictruckcentral.com under ford 49 sold nd. i had the shipped from nd to nc in feb.

Old 03-04-2012, 09:24 AM
Harrier
Lead Driver
Received 755 Likes on 369 Posts
Welcome to FTE!
Is this the one?

Here is a link to this truck. If it's not this one, I can edit my post to remove the images so we don't confuse it with yours.
ClassicTruckCentral.com | Classic Trucks For Sale | 1949 Ford F-6 coe Truck For Sale

I look forward to seeing your progress, these COE's are growing on me more and more every time I see one.

Old 03-04-2012, 09:31 AM
truckdog62563
Marmon-Herrington Man
Received 260 Likes on 214 Posts
I'll add my welcome, glad to have you hanging around. You went a long way to find it, from NC to ND. It's a fine looking COE. Too bad about the roof, but like you said it can be replaced. I'd guess that a pickup roof would be the same as the COE but will defer to the guys that have had their hands on both to say for certain.