Sponsored by:

my 86 f150 trail truck build

Search this Thread

Old 09-18-2011, 06:01 PM
jlc84cam350
Freshman User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
my 86 f150 trail truck build

hey, just thought id make a thread on my f150 trail truck im building to go some mild trail and mud bog riding. I baught it 2 weeks ago for 1000$ its a 1986 4x4 single cab short box with 302 efi and standard 4 speed, geared pretty darn slow wich is excellent for my application.

In this tread i will post pretty much everything i do to the truck everything i install/repair. I am not a professional and most of you might not like my methods of doing things i have some redneck in me lol. if you have any advice to give me shoot it!

list of things i will be doing
- body lift 3"
- suspension lift (mos likely 4" may consider 6" on stock ttb)
- Thew repairs here and their Including redneck bodypanel patching lol
- Bucket seat swap
- Possible front bumper fab
- exhaust

I will most likely be doing other things have not figured out evrything that needs to be done.

Anyways just a quick run down of what the truck will be doing is manly trail riding and mud bogging. I Doubt it will see the road again after this winter since i plan on running it this winter so i don't have to beat my freshly painted dodge dakota in the NB salty roads. Any tips and advice are welcome!

Old 09-18-2011, 06:23 PM
jlc84cam350
Freshman User
I already started the project without the camra being ready lol.. anyways i took some pictures of what i did in the cab, wich was install some bucket seats out of a thrid gen camaro that i had left over that were in pretty decent shape!.