Michigan Chapter Join Chapter, Leader: Toyman

Big Ray's Quicklube!

Old 09-17-2011, 12:19 AM
crazyeddie
Senior User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Big Ray's Quicklube!

Before I divulge any further info, does anyone have any experience with these guys?

Old 09-18-2011, 05:28 PM
Capital Customs
Elder User
Originally Posted by crazyeddie
Before I divulge any further info, does anyone have any experience with these guys?
Do not know them but I have had to repair alot of things the quick lube joints have messed up. Did they mess up your ride?

Old 09-19-2011, 03:11 PM
crazyeddie
Senior User
Not my ride personally - I'm a lube tech at a Ford dealership and get a lot of jobs they previously did.

I'll keep the story short - AVOID THIS PLACE AT ALL COSTS!

A customer brought in a brand-new Dodge that Big Ray's worked on - it holds 7-quarts of oil. I drained 2 quarts of oil out of it - that's the pan AND the filter... no leaks in anything either... another reason why customers need to check their oil before they leave the parking lot.

Old 09-19-2011, 05:40 PM
Capital Customs
Elder User
Not my ride personally - I'm a lube tech at a Ford dealership and get a lot of jobs they previously did.

I'll keep the story short - AVOID THIS PLACE AT ALL COSTS!

A customer brought in a brand-new Dodge that Big Ray's worked on - it holds 7-quarts of oil. I drained 2 quarts of oil out of it - that's the pan AND the filter... no leaks in anything either... another reason why customers need to check their oil before they leave the parking lot.
Most all quick lube joints strip the oil plugs, over tighten them, leave oil filters loose, use oil pumps to fill oil ( set dial to # of qts let it go ) don`t check it and so on. Just bad bad bad.

Then they try to sell you things you do not need., you need a coolant flush see how bad your coolant looks.
It`s not even yours. it is a jug they keep in the back room. rip off all the way.